Georgia Training

Choose Your Learning Experience

  • Certified Alarm Technician Level One/ September 24-26, 2018/ Austell, GA/ NTS 24 Hours Intrusion_Button
  • Certified Alarm Technician Level One/ November 12-14, 2018/ Austell, GA/ NTS 24 Hours Intrusion_Button
  • Advanced Intrusion Systems - ONLINE 14 hours Intrusion_Button
  • Certified Alarm Technician Level I - ONLINE 22 hours Intrusion_Button
  • Electronic Access Control - ONLINE 14 hours Access_Button
  • Fire Alarm Installation Methods - ONLINE 14 hours Fire_Button
  • Life Safety Code - ONLINE 7 hours Multi_Button
  • Residential Fire Alarm - ONLINE 7 hours Fire_Button
  • Understanding Electronic Security Systems - ONLINE 7 hours Intrusion_Button
  • Video System Technologies - ONLINE 14 hours Video_Button
  • Basic Circuit Troubleshooting and Testing CEU 2 hour Service_Button
  • Codes and Standards Refresher CEU 1 hour Service_Button
  • Ethical Client Relations CEU 1 hour Sales_Button
  • Fundamentals of Networking CEU 4 hours Networking_Button
  • Home Theater Demystified CEU 4 hours Theatre_Button
  • Introduction to the Digital Home CEU 4 hours Networking_Button
  • Job Safety Reminders CEU 1 hour Service_Button
  • Methods to Reduce False Alarms CEU 1 hour Intrusion_Button
  • Residential Fire Alarm - CEU ONLINE 7 Hours Fire_Button
  • Selling Commercial Systems Effectively: 8 Lessons in Selling Your Business Value Over Low Price CEU 4 hours Sales_Button
  • Troubleshooting Communications and Notification Devices CEU 1 hour Service_Button
  • Troubleshooting Fire Alarm Devices CEU 1 hour Fire_Button
  • Troubleshooting Intrusion Alarm Devices CEU 1 hour Intrusion_Button
  • Troubleshooting Using Test Equipment CEU 2 hour Service_Button

State Licensing Requirements

Click Here

Training Requirements for Cobb County, Georgia:

Regulatory agency: Cobb County Fire & Emergency Services

  • The Board of Commissioners approved an amendment to Sec 54-10, ordinance that requires NICET Certification for anyone conducting fire alarm work in Cobb County.  As proposed the board approved Electronic Security Association (ESA) National Training School (NTS) Certified Fire Alarm Technician (CFAT) Level II as an approved equivalent for NICET Certification.   
  • This equivalent is applicable to all our local requirements for NICET Certification.  At least one individual on each fire alarm job must hold a NICET or NTS certification.  When fire alarm work is being actively conducted at least one person on the job site must have proof of certification on their person.