CFAT Online Bundle - Non-member


Purchasing this CFAT certification bundle will give you access to the CAT Level I, FAIM, and LSC online courses.



Click to Enlarge

Bundle includes:

  • Registration to Certified Alarm Technician (CAT) Level I online course and proctored exam
  • Fire Alarm Installation Methods (FAIM) online course and proctored exam
  • Life Safety Code (LSC) online course and proctored exam

How the certification bundle works:

  1. Upon purchasing the CFAT bundle you will automatically be registered in the Certified Alarm Technician (CAT) Level I online course.  
  2. Once you successfully complete the CAT Level I course you will then be registered in the next course in the certification series, Fire Alarm Installation Methods (FAIM) online course. You can start the course immediately.  
  3. Once the FAIM course is complete you will be registered in the Life Safety Code (LSC) online course.
  4. At the conclusion of each online course you will be registered to take the course's proctored exam at PSI testing centers.  You will receive an email from PSI notifying you of your registration and providing you instructions on how to schedule the exam at one of their nationwide testing centers.
  5. You can take the courses' proctored exams based on your scheduling preferences.  You do not need to take the proctored exams before you are permitted to take the next course in the series.  
  6. All proctored exams must be completed and passed with a 70%.
  7. Once all courses and exams are complete you must submit the New Certification request form along with proof of 24 months of field experience.

ESA’s Certified Fire Alarm Technician Level II Fire (CFAT) fulfills technical requirements for the Texas Fire Alarm Technician License (FAL) and/or the Residential Fire Alarm Superintendent License (RAS)

Did you know joining ESA could save you over 30% on this bundle ($390)? Join today!

3 Courses

Add to Cart

Detailed Course Outline:

The ESA Certified Fire Alarm Technician designation will show your customers and licensing agencies and the AHJ that you have the skills and experience to install commercially based fire alarm systems.

To earn Certified Fire Alarm Technician status, students must hold a CAT I or higher certification, have 24 months field experience, successfully complete the Fire Alarm Installation Methods course, and either the Life Safety Code course, or the International Building Code course, and pass each course’s proctored examination.